~Your first class ticket to Maine's spectacular coast~
~Your first class ticket to Maine's spectacular coast~
The Scenic Route Maine Tours
  The Scenic Route Maine Tours            

Reviews & Photos

What people are saying about us on TripAdvisor:

*****

“Outstanding tour”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 25, 2015

The Scenic Route tour of Portland, ME and the Portland Lighthouse was informative, fun, educational, and overall outstanding. Our guide, Bramps, knew every square inch of Portland and the surrounding area. Prices for this tour was at lest $20 less than the ship-sponsored tour and you can sign up for it as you exit the passenger terminal. Call 207 518 3342.

*****

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 4, 2015

The tour van was parked right at the cruise ship dock. It was a brand new vehicle with huge windows that made it easy to see out either side. Our guide was top notch, telling us all about Portland's history, economy, and architecture in a delightfully entertaining way. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited September 2015

 

*****

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

A cruise ship passenger in Portland Maine. We were greeted by Kahled and found everything ready to start our tour. Bramps was a great tour guide and provided good info and color to the trip. Lighthouse was a special spot on the tour - good photo opportunity. Also did the run to colorful town of Kennebunkport which was great!! Lots of shops and enjoyed a terrific lobster roll and chowder at Allisons!! Thanks everyone for a great day!!
Don and Susan
 

Visited September 2015

*****

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 23, 2015

Took a tour with the Blue Lobster group from Portland Maine. GREAT tour of the area, very informative driver - thanks Roger. Highly recommend if you are cruising through the Portland area. More personalized tour and MUCH more reasonable than the shore excursions offered on the ship. Check them out.

Visited September 2015

 

*****

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 13, 2015

My boyfriend and I went up to Portland for our 2 year anniversary and booked the City and Lighthouse Tour. Roger was our driver, and he was very engaging and funny! We had never been to Portland before, so this was the perfect way to get acquainted with the city. We were given history on the city and got to see some of it's more popular attractions and very interesting buildings. The Portland Head Lighthouse was gorgeous as well, and having the time to go around and explore the park and see the lighthouse out of the van was really cool. It was cloudy, cold and rainy but we enjoyed the tour very much and would definitely love to take another Scenic Route tour if we go back! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

Visited April 2015

*****

“Must do tour!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and i came to Portland on a vacation trip and to learn about the history of Portland, Maine. We booked this tour and honestly its been the best part of this vacation. The tour driver (roger) knows mostly everything about portland which he teaches you about the city as he drives. The owner is very friendly as well and has a gift shop as well which is awesome to go in and get some suveniors for loved ones. These to guys are very friendly, i would highly recommend thia tour. -Pedro

 

*****

"An Amazing tour!!"

Reviewed August 24, 2015

This is my first ever review on Trip Advisor, but I had to write about how great this tour was. My family has never been to Maine before and we were only here for the weekend. After much investigation in Trip Advisor, I decided this tour would be a good way to see a lot of attractions in a short time. I was right, the tour was awesome and we saw a lot! My 6&8 year old kids had a great time and so did I! I recommend this tour for people of all ages!

Visited August 2015

 

*****

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 10, 2015

So happy my wife and I took this tour- it was amazing: the vans were clean, the owners really down to earth and our driver (or I like to call him- our story teller) was a wealth of knowledge. The price and the timing was just right- still had plenty of time to shop and eat and learned so much that we never would have learned other wise.

A must A must A must
A+

Visited June 2014
Book Online!
The Scenic Route Maine Tours
on

3 of us took 2 of their tours and had Denise as an excellent guide. We first went on a city and lighthouse tour - especially loved the lighthouse, then the Kennebunkport tour. Denise was very knowledgeable about Portland and Maine in general. The city is very nice and full of many restaurants as well as other attractions. We went up to an old fort area with such magnificent views of the harbor. The Kennebunkport tour was so enjoyable, with a stop in the town of Kennebunk for lunch and shopping. (Could have been longer.) We saw the many "cottages" for summer residents as well as the Bush family homes. A great area to tour and better than opting for a Freeport shopping tour. Just know that you are in a van with as many as 13 people. That is not for everyone.
Rating: 5
The Scenic Route Maine Tours
on

Took two consecutive tours with Scenic Route Maine Tours. The first was a city and lighthouse tour and the other was Kenneport. The city and lighthouse tour was just under 2 hours and the Kenneport tour was about 3-1/2 hours. Our tour guide was Don who did an excellent job. We were fortunate in having a lovely day. Highly recommend this experience for visitors to Portland, ME. It gave us a good taste of the city and served as an incentive to come back to Portland again.
Rating: 5
The Scenic Route Maine Tours
on

This tour is a great way for a visitor to learn about Portland. This was my first trip to Maine and seeing the largest city in Maine via a guided tour was a great idea.
Rating: 5
The Scenic Route Maine Tours
on

We came to visit people while we visited friends we met Vietnam. So glad we took them up on their offer. It was a very beautiful place to visit and the lobster was the highlight.
Rating: 5
The Scenic Route Maine Tours
on

My boyfriend and I went up to Portland for our 2 year anniversary and booked the City and Lighthouse Tour. Roger was our driver, and he was very engaging and funny! We had never been to Portland before, so this was the perfect way to get acquainted with the city. We were given history on the city and got to see some of it's more popular attractions and very interesting buildings. The Portland Head Lighthouse was gorgeous as well, and having the time to go around and explore the park and see the lighthouse out of the van was really cool. It was cloudy, cold and rainy but we enjoyed the tour very much and would definitely love to take another Scenic Route tour if we go back! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!
Rating: 5

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Scenic Route Maine Tours